Passion

23 Dec

What is passion?
Websters says passion is a strong feeling of enthusiasm or excitement for something or about doing something.

Until CrossFit, I never knew passion. I had been a cheerleader for 9 years and I loved it, but it was not something I felt excitement about, it was something I did to do. I enjoyed it, don’t get me wrong, but I did not have passion for it. After cheerleading burned me out I tried coaching, I had passion for the kids, but not the sport.
I found Hoosier CrossFit in Dec 2010 and that is when I also found passion. This thing, this sport, this workout was something I had never felt before and I constantly craved more and to this day I still crave more. I thought the passion might fade, but instead it grew stronger, stronger to the point I wanted to make it my career, so I did, with a little help!
What is your passion? What is something you are excited about? Something you cannot get enough of?
Find your passion and live it!

passion-trumps-all-else

Leave a Reply

