People who inspire me

6 Feb

I was inspired not too long ago by one of the members in my gym who had lost control over one side of her body. She had a stroke after having her twins about 10 years ago. Looking to change her life, she came to HCF not knowing what she would be able to do with her limited mobility. I have had the pleasure of working with her since she joined and seeing her growth inside and out of the gym has been incredible. I watched her go from walking to running, stepping to jumping, doing modified pull ups on the rings to pull ups on the cage, using help to get into a rower to getting in it all by herself, and so much more. The progress has been astonishing!  This woman, whether she knows it or not, inspires me daily. I see her come in the gym and work her ass off! Less than 100% is never an option for her. She works had, pushes hard, and makes me a better coach, athlete, and person. I am so lucky to have crossed paths with this woman, who is not only a client but now a friend!

Molly

Leave a Reply

