Negativity

1 May

Don’t fall into the trap of being negative, just taking whatever life brings your way. Set the tone for victory and success.
– Joel Osteen


I use to be a negative person. When I woke up in the morning my first thoughts were negative. I didn’t want to be awake, I didn’t want to go to school, I didn’t want to work hard, I just wanted to be in my grumpy place. Why? I couldn’t really tell you, that is just how I felt at the time. Could it have been the negative people I was surrounding myself with? Possibly. Could I have just been unhappy? Possibly. Whatever the reason is, it is irrelevant. After a long journey to finding my happy place and peace within my self the negativity went away. I now focus on surrounding myself with people who are going to be a positive influence in my life. People who will lift me up instead of tear me down- and I focus on being one of these people to others as well.
Whatever the morning brings, maybe you wake up on the wrong side of the bed, have a bad workout, or are late to work, turn your day around. Don’t let the little things in life bring a dark cloud to your sunny day. Find the happiness in your day and your life will be much more peaceful.

Leave a Reply

